Neànder mãlven


  • 01. mãlven
Shortly after the release of its self-titled debut instrumental 4-piece neànder returns with a brand new song. ‘mãlven’ is truely a monument to heavy music. A sweeping tapestry; combining highly atmospheric Doom with Post-Rock. Mantra-like riffs come upon endless soundscapes. “Imagine travelling the Alps. Ascent. Descent. Storm. Rain. Sunrise. Clouds on the horizon. Loneliness. All these things we had in mind writing ‘mãlven’ the last few weeks” says the band that consists of musos from Ånd, Patsy O’ Hara, Earth Ship and live band members from Casper.

‘mãlven’ was recorded at Hidden Planet Studios (The Ocean, Abest, Sun Worship). Mixed by Jan Oberg, mastered by Magnus Lindberg from Cult of Luna.
The cover artwork was taken in Skjervøy, North Norway.

‘mãlven’ is released August 30 digitally via Through Love Records. neànder will tour from September on including clubs, festivals and shows with Pelican (US), Godsleep (GR) and Inter Arma (US).

Pressing Information:
  • 300x 180gr Black 12″ vinyl
  • Incl. Screenprinted B-Side
  • Handnumbered
  • One-Time-Pressing
  • Releasedate: 25.10.2019
  • Labelcode: #TLR063
  • Formats: LP / DIGITAL