Terrible Love Change Nothing


  • 01. Change Nothing
  • 02. Mt. Misery
  • 03. They Need You
  • 04. Stone In Me
  • 05. Sparrow
Formed in the wake of the recently departed Goodtime Boys, Bastions and Grappler, modern hardcore band Terrible Love are something more than the sum of their parts. Having extensively played all over the world in their previous bands, the five piece came together in 2015 to record the melodically chaotic EP ‘Change Nothing’.

Having decamped as far from the city as land will allow, writing sessions began in Cornwall in the spring of 2015, culminating in a five song EP, ‘Change Nothing’, an explosive record which is equally melodic as it is caustic. From the urgent opening title track to the epic shimmer of ‘Sparrow’, the band explores everything from post-hardcore to post-punk within its 16 minutes.

With topics ranging from personal loss, urban gentrification, cultural homogenisation to this generations sense of ennui, the EP gives a cathartic voice to frustrations that are all too common in recent years.
Pressing Information:
  • 500 copies
  • 300 copies in black vinyl [THIS ONE]
  • 100 copies in clear vinyl with screenprinted B-Side [sold out]
  • 100 copies in clear/black vinyl
  • Inlay
This is a co-release with Big Scary Monsters (UK) Onlineshop