WILD CAT STRIKE The Blood Orange Sessions


  • 01. Good Looking (The Blood Orange Sessions)
  • 02. Everyone Feels The Same (The Blood Orange Sessions)
  • 03. Self-Help Tapes (The Blood Orange Sessions)
  • 04. I Feel Good (The Blood Orange Sessions)
  • 05. Satellite Towns (Small Pond Session)
  • 06. Lemonade (Small Pond Session feat. Natalie Evans)
  • 07. Sickle Cell (Down Time by Small Pond)
On August 28th, Wild Cat Strike release their new EP ‘The Blood Orange Sessions’; a mix of charming, stripped back alternate and live versions of their favourite songs from ‘Rhubarb Nostalgia’, their debut album.

The songs return to their genesis, being played on acoustic guitars with an anti-folk sentiment. In place of distorted basslines are melodica drones, and heavy-drummed percussion makes way for gentile glockenspiel. Having previously performed numerous stripped back sessions and showcases, the band have turned the originals on their head, showcasing their alternative landscapes.

Their debut full-length release has established burgeoning Brighton four-piece Wild Cat Strike as a seriously interesting proposition in the alternative/indie rock world. Swerving tantalisingly between an understated, playful charm and lavish, emotive outbursts of beautiful noise, their sound has pricked up many notable ears, with high-profile support from Dan P Carter (BBC Radio 1 Rock Show) and BBC 6Music’s Steve Lamacq and Radcliffe & Maconie, and the popular Riot Act podcast, to add to press props in Clash, Dork Mag, Original Rock and more.

Pressing Information:
  • Releasedate: 28.08.2019
  • Labelcode: #TLR061
  • Formats: DIGITAL