EARTH MOVES Human Intricacy


  • 01. Falling Away From The Ground
  • 02. Into The Ether
  • 03. Other Voices, Other Rooms
  • 04. Prayer Sign
  • 05. Catatonic
  • 06. Genic
  • 07. Rot
  • 08. Their Eternal Home
  • 09. Embody
Earth Moves are a very modern proposition. An underground supergroup, with members from We Never Learned To Live, Grappler, and Cloud Boat, the band straddle musical worlds. A combination of post-metal, screamo, shoegaze and black metal, Earth Moves boast an abundance of musical influences, including Deftones, Amenra, Slowdive, and Wolves in the Throne Room.

Earth Moves are also highly influenced by classical music, not least because guitarist Sam Ricketts (Grappler, Cloud Boat) studied music at University, and named the band after an aria in Benjamin Britten’s opera ‘Peter Grimes’. Whilst in Cloud Boat Sam toured with James Blake, Ghostpoet and more – fair to say that Earth Moves are a band with a mountain of experience and interest to draw on.

Following their debut album ‘The Truth in Our Bodies’ (Nov 2016) Earth Moves will release their second LP ‘Human Intricacy’ on 15th November via Through Love Records & Truthseeker Music. The deeply personal second release weaves intimate themes of love, and lineage with purely fantasy creations to create a record that hovers on the edges of reality and fiction.

Pressing Information:
  • 100x Cream/Pink with Black Splatter 12″ vinyl
  • 200x Blue/Silver 12″ vinyl
  • 200x Gold 12″ vinyl
  • incl. printed innersleeve
  • Releasedate: 15.11.2019
  • Labelcode: #TLR060
  • Formats: LP / DIGI CD / DIGITAL