Cavalcades One Down For Youth's ...


  • 01. I Hope The Dogs Won’t Bark Tonight
  • 02. A Carthorse For The Knacker
  • 03. Sometimes Your Salvation Hunts You Down
Our favourite screamo zine Miss The Stars wrote about the 12″ EP:
“Aww damn – been waiting so long for this and totally stoked to finally share this with all of you. After their stunning LP “Lights Begin to Dance” Cavalcades from Aberdeen, Scotland are back with 3 song EP called “One Down for Youth’s Ideals“.

Cavalcades provide on this record top-notch, flawless, highly emotional and moving emo/post-hardcore tunes that will keep you heart warm and screaming for more. The slightly different style in sound is extremely likeable and coherent. In combination with the great artwork – it’s just an A++ package. (just for the record: they always have an awesome sense for fitting design and stuff hehe) Can’t wait for a full-length.

The vinyl will be released by these ever-amazing labels: Koepfen (Germany), lifeisafunnything (Germany), Through Love Recs (Germany), Smithsfoodgroup (Netherlands) and Dont Care Recs (UK). Support them in any possible way – they do an incredible work.

“One Down for Youth’s Ideals” was recorded and mixed in early 2015 by Graeme Watt in the basement of an abandoned karate gym in Dundee, Scotland and later mastered on tape by Jack Shirley (who also recorded Comadre, Dangers etc) at the Atomic Garden in California.
Pressing Information:
  • 250 / green/black marble vinyl
  • 250 / black vinyl
  • screenprinted B-Side
  • Releasedate: 02.12.2016
  • Labelcode: #TLR040
  • Formats: LP / Digital

This is a co-release with Koepfen, lifeisafunnything (Germany), Smithsfoodgroup (Netherlands) and Dont Care Recs (UK).